editors

Help: rollback

hg rollback

roll back the last transaction (dangerous)

    This command should be used with care. There is only one level of
    rollback, and there is no way to undo a rollback. It will also restore the
    dirstate at the time of the last transaction, losing any dirstate changes
    since that time. This command does not alter the working directory.

    Transactions are used to encapsulate the effects of all commands that
    create new changesets or propagate existing changesets into a repository.
    For example, the following commands are transactional, and their effects
    can be rolled back:

    - commit
    - import
    - pull
    - push (with this repository as the destination)
    - unbundle

    This command is not intended for use on public repositories. Once changes
    are visible for pull by other users, rolling a transaction back locally is
    ineffective (someone else may already have pulled the changes).
    Furthermore, a race is possible with readers of the repository; for
    example an in-progress pull from the repository may fail if a rollback is
    performed.

    Returns 0 on success, 1 if no rollback data is available.

options:

 -n --dry-run  do not perform actions, just print output

use "hg -v help rollback" to show global options


SCM Home | OpenEuphoria.org Home