editors

Help: forget

hg forget [OPTION]... FILE...

forget the specified files on the next commit

    Mark the specified files so they will no longer be tracked after the next
    commit.

    This only removes files from the current branch, not from the entire
    project history, and it does not delete them from the working directory.

    To undo a forget before the next commit, see "hg add".

    Returns 0 on success.

options:

 -I --include PATTERN [+]  include names matching the given patterns
 -X --exclude PATTERN [+]  exclude names matching the given patterns

[+] marked option can be specified multiple times

use "hg -v help forget" to show global options


SCM Home | OpenEuphoria.org Home